Goodbye 2010, hello 2011

I’m going to miss 2010, it’s been a good year. Here’s to 2011 being even better.

Good things that happened this year:

  • I joined twitter
  • I’ve started ‘proper’ dSLR photography
  • I’ve started using Flickr
  • I’ve started to learn to drive
  • I grew some veggies
  • I’ve learned to make jellies and syrups, and started proper foraging
  • …and of course, I’ve started this blog

Things I had intended to do but didn’t quite manage:

  • getting involved in practical/local conservation projects
  • doing more camping and walking
  • getting my paint brushes out more than once

What will 2011 bring I wonder? Here are some things I hope will happen:

  • I find somewhere to live where I can keep chickens
  • I do more writing
  • I pass my driving test (and find some enthusiasm for driving)
  • I grow, forage and learn how to preserve more food
  • plus, I keep up all the good things I started this year

Goodbye 2010. Bring on 2011

About Yasmine

After working with horses for many years I came to my senses and got a 'proper job'. I now live in Weardale with My Taller Half, a mad border collie and 5 chickens. Still wishing I could spend all my time in the great outdoors
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Goodbye 2010, hello 2011

  1. We share all of your interests including your lack of enthusiasm for driving!. My wife and I decided to buy a chicken run, house, box thingy as a Christmas present to each other! We found a great website and once the New Year catch up is over, we’ll spend some quality time looking for chickens. My only concern is vermin and fleas. We have a little West Highland Terrier by the name of Doris, I’d hate her to run into either! Still some homework to be done. I love your blog- keep going!

    • Yasmine says:

      Hi Keith

      Glad I’m not the only one who doesn’t like driving, but sadly it has to be done if we want to move further away from Durham city. Good luck with the chickens!

Leave a Reply

