Elderflower cheesecake – naughty but nice

Today I made an elderflower cheesecake with some of this year’s elderflower cordial. I don’t often take photos of food, but this was so bloody nice I couldn’t resist.

I got the recipe from Alison Delaney’s great foraging blog Nibbling on Nature and Alison in turn borrowed it from Kirstin Rodgers’ website the English can cook.

I’m not a great cake maker (or cake lover) but the recipe is fairly easy to follow – you need to know how to crush and mix things and make whipped cream and that’s it.

To keep to the foraging theme, I made elderflower and cherry coulee courtesy of the local farmer who for some reason has planted loads of cherry trees along all his footpaths. Yum yum!

About Yasmine

After working with horses for many years I came to my senses and got a 'proper job'. I now live in Weardale with My Taller Half, a mad border collie and 5 chickens. Still wishing I could spend all my time in the great outdoors
This entry was posted in foraging and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Elderflower cheesecake – naughty but nice

  1. Pingback: A wild weekend | Muddy Tracks

Leave a Reply

