A little painting of me

Instead of going out for my planned walk, I’ve inadvertently spent the whole morning playing in photoshop.

All this social networking malarky requires me to have at least one decent photo to act as a profile pic. As the photographer of the household, and too camera shy to pose naturally for myself in front of a tripod, I decided to paint a photo instead.

My taller half snapped a photo of me with my head buried in a map a few years ago. I’m sitting on a bench alongside the river Wear in Durham, holding the Durham OS Explorer map. The photo quality is poor, my hair is a mess and I have my eyes closed. You’ll have to take my word for it, as I’m not sharing.

The photo means a lot to me. It was my second visit to Durham, but my first since finding out that we would be moving here. I’ve taken the original photograph and painted over it in photoshop. I’m quite pleased with the result. It even looks like me!

About Yasmine

After working with horses for many years I came to my senses and got a 'proper job'. I now live in Weardale with My Taller Half, a mad border collie and 5 chickens. Still wishing I could spend all my time in the great outdoors
This entry was posted in Out and about and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

