and now for something a little different…

I’m not very good at not telling the truth, which is why although I like writing I don’t write fiction. I’ve taken by first baby step towards creative writing, and my next two posts are very short stories. They are mostly truthful though – one step at a time!

Please feel free to tell me what you think of them…

About Yasmine

After working with horses for many years I came to my senses and got a 'proper job'. I now live in Weardale with My Taller Half, a mad border collie and 5 chickens. Still wishing I could spend all my time in the great outdoors
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to and now for something a little different…

  1. There are so many different ways of writing – I personally go for a journalistic style of writing, reporting an event or a walk or whatever. It’s what I feel comfortable with, and what I can do.

    You can already do that Yasmine, but the two short stories move you into a different place, that of the storyteller. You do it well, even if these are the first steps.

    I think my advice (if I had been asked for it 🙂 ) would be for you to write what YOU want to – some will like it, some won’t, but you will be true to yourself.

    Keep on with the creative writing – it may be that you are a storyteller after all!

Leave a Reply

