Welcome back GMT

Good morning!

Everything seems to be reset. The Autumn weather is back (cloudy, touch of wind and rain, NO SNOW) and so is normal time.

I loathe and despise the clocks going forward for the summer time. This year I even managed to blog about it.

I hate them going back in the Autumn too. Why do we put ourselves through the biannual agony of self-inflicted jet lag? But at least now we are back in ‘real time’. And most importantly, the mornings are that little bit lighter. When you live in the North, seeing the dawn before 10am is important.

So let’s hear no more about BST+1, and maybe all of us reflect on just how hideous the feeling of being out-of-sync-with-time is when the clocks change, and keep the clocks at GMT all year round.

Rant over (for now). Let’s enjoy a bit of sun worship. Every lux counts.

About Yasmine

After working with horses for many years I came to my senses and got a 'proper job'. I now live in Weardale with My Taller Half, a mad border collie and 5 chickens. Still wishing I could spend all my time in the great outdoors
This entry was posted in Essays and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

