Best laid plans (again)

So about this time last year I committed to a new focus on photography, and I kind of might have said that I would use this blog to chart my progress.

Well, best laid plans and all that. At first I was too busy snapping to come over here and do any blogging. Then I got stuck in an editing rut. Then I switched my creative energies into making art. I’m now caught up with my editing, but have really slowed down with my snapping. But I’m still drawing. You can see a few examples of this year’s efforts below.

So what’s in store for next year? I’m not going to make any promises or predictions. We will just have to wait and see.

(But I did enjoy writing this update).

500pxsheep-4791500pxbeach-5605500pxclouds500pxdrawing-0833fbmosaic-0436

 

About Yasmine

After working with horses for many years I came to my senses and got a 'proper job'. I now live in Weardale with My Taller Half, a mad border collie and 5 chickens. Still wishing I could spend all my time in the great outdoors
This entry was posted in photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Best laid plans (again)

  1. ayomtov says:

    Great, Yasmin! Doesn’t matter how rarely you post, it’s a treat when it happens. Love the triplets photo, that dog of yours, the winter tree and the stained glass (your creation, I’m guessing).

    • ayomtov says:

      PS and of course the brooding skyscape and barn! Sorry for missing it out in the original posting.

      • Yasmine says:

        Aw, thanks 🙂
        Yes, the mosaic is mine as well as the pen and ink. WordPress has changed things around since I last posted so I didn’t find the new way to label photos before posting.

  2. Always enjoy your posts whenever and however they appear!!

Leave a comment